Top Menu

Rick Perry Confirmed to Lead Energy Department

Cue the resume-writing frenzy in Energy Department cubicles.

By a vote of 62-37, former Texas Governor Rick Perry was just confirmed as Trump’s Energy Secretary. Eleven Democratic caucus members voted to confirm Perry — Carper, Cortez Masto, Donnelly, Heitkamp, King, Manchin, McCaskill, Stabenow, Tester, Udall and Warner.

Perry’s confirmation truly becomes the icing on the cake in Trump’s selection of totally unqualified cabinet nominees by producing someone who has previously said he would abolish the very agency he will now lead.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes